What's on My Plate Today?

I liked the idea of the challenge (thanks BlipCommunity) and thought I'd followed the 'food photography instructions', but it appears I haven't got it quite right...

Anyway, because I am following the Slimming World at the moment (for more than a year now), this is one of my favourite lunches for the weekend! 

Bacon and Broccoli Pasta Salad with the addition of my favourite sugar snaps.  It sounds boring but seriously isn't, chilli flakes give it a great kick :)

200g dried pasta shapes
200g tenderstem broccoli cut into bite sized pieces
small bag of baby spinach
low fat cooking spray
4 lean rashers of bacon, visible fat removed, roughly chopped
1 tsp dried chilli flakes

Cook the pasta as per packet instructions, add broccoli for last 4 minutes and spinach for last 30 seconds  Drain and tip into serving dish.

Spray non stick frying pan with low fat cooking spray, add bacon and place over medium heat.  stir fry 3-4 minutes; add chilli flakes and cook 2 minutes more.  Add to the pasta and mix well.

(Eat straight away or cool and keep in the fridge for up to 2 days.  Great eaten cold or thoroughly reheated (I have never reheated it as its great cold) 

See the out-takes of my pictures here and 'The Observer' in my extras :)

Had all sorts of plans to do with tidying and sorting out the house today, but have done none of it yet, so must get on this evening....

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.