roamyourway

By Roam

Autumn feeding

Today was road trip day. We hired the car and headed up to Boston from NYC to visit our god parents Terry and Willis. My Mum has known Terry since they were 4 years old so these guys are more than family friends. It's always great to visit them and there 3 boys; Ethan, Henry and Jacob who are 14, 12 and 12 respectively. They live in such a beautiful area, it's so nice to be here in autumn.

So the road trip was about 4/5 hours long and we did well to only have the one pitstop. This is when I grabbed my photo. I realise I could've taken a pic of their neighbourhood when we arrived but I spaced it! But while we were out of the car I took a few snaps around the service station surroundings, this was the pick I believe.

We had a lovely dinner later on in the evening with the whole family. Now we can enjoy the weekend with them before departing on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.