Spinning Round

I finished off a couple of wooden things today - like the off centered dish , the box with the spinning top lid and a couple of long stemmed spinning tops. The yew one will never spin true as the the wood density is different across the body so there is a weight difference ...... but it looks nice.
I tried to get a shot of one of them spinning -- this was was the truest one I got. but I think I prefer the one with the wobble.

I did make a couple of other things and nearly another box (not finished yet) but they are not ready for the camera.

Apart from that (and 'forcing' Jay to spend some time in the garden) I sat and watched the Grand Prix..............it had its moments and I hope the injuries aren't too bad on the guy that Kimi Raikkonen ran over (it might have been nice if he had asked somebody rather than storming off through the garage).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.