Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Last Chance For Winter Sports

My partner is working today, so the Saturday chores are mine. they are all done by 10:45, so I can sit down and have a coffee. I manage to do some bike maintenance on my road bike for tomorrow's bike ride, and also on my commute bike, just before lunch.

In the afternoon I go to Cameron Toll to meet my partner. I thought I might be able to go for a walk before hand and get my blip, but she finishes on time. So its two buses there ASAP. Just some general shopping done, and afternoon coffee, with cake.

It is raining when we leave for home, but it is quite light.

The pile of snow in the back garden (yard) is still there. I need a blip. So I find the plastic figure from a birthday cake that I received several years ago. There's just enough snow for a quick run, but there's no chairlift or tow. So it requires walking to the top to get that quick bit of off piste skiing. Last chance this Spring I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.