HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

A New Home.

When I was a child I spent most of my weekends at my grand parents, they had a nursery with 2 greenhouses which seemed to be half a mile long and outside both of these were cold frames which ran the entire length of them.

Pictured is the new home for all the seedling plants currently living on my bathroom window sill, all of which are destined for RF's garden, she bought them as plug plants.

I have had a bit of a clear up outside today emptying my trailer of clippings which have been sitting in it for ages, I couldn't get to the bonfire site due to the grass being too wet to drive over. All the other accumulated rubbish has gone too and one hedge has been trimmed.

There are new windows and door being fitted soon so I also trimmed some things to allow that to happen.

RF and I had some laughs constructing the cold frame (in the kitchen due to the rain).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.