Tree felling

When I passed Mansfield Church this morning just before 10:00am the tree on the left of this shot was intact. I took this shot at 3:15pm, by which time the tree had been severely cut back.

I wandered the streets of Edinburgh this morning and in the early afternoon on various errands, including a (very, very) long overdue catch-up over coffee at Brew Lab with Atlanta. My happiest moment was on Leith Walk in the spring sunshine as I walked along the pavement to the soundtrack of the Proclaimers blasting out of a shop door :-)

From mid-afternoon onwards I was safely returned to the sickbay.  Two guests were welcomed today: first Wiebke, then Bruce a couple of hours later.

I unearthed some more unlabelled CDs and DVDs in an unexpected corner of our flat between the visitors, just at the point that I thought that I had everything in order - aaargh! Even though some are unreadable, Mr hazelh won't let me throw out any of these disks 'just in case they contain something important'. My view is that if they were that important, he we would know, and he we would have taken better care of them in the first place rather than leave them lying around unlabelled in random cupboards and drawers.

Tomorrow will be a busy day, with another medical appointment and then the arrival of a visitor (taking over as respite nurse in place of Mr hazelh) for a couple of days.

Exercise today: lots of walking (18,561 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.