Shopping For Eggs

I was awake before the crack of dawn today, so I decided to get up and go early to Sainsbury’s before the crowds. On the way home I stopped to buy eggs at our local egg farm. Besides the chickens, ducks, geese, 3 goats and 2 rare-breed pigs, there are also a herd of reindeer. They were nowhere to be seen today, but I found out the normal field where they graze is too soggy for them after all the rain we’ve had. However, just as I was leaving one of the reindeer (obviously Rudolph!) sauntered down to the fence as if to say hello - maybe he knew I was looking for them as I normally make a fuss.

I wasn’t expecting a second sunny day, but it turned out to be nice enough - just - to sit out in the garden for a bit. Not as warm as yesterday, but since we’re told that the rain is coming (and lots of it) I made the most of it and sat out in the garden as long as I could this afternoon.

I did a bit of work at my desk this afternoon - got some order there finally. And rewarded myself with watching the new Benji movie on Netflix this evening. I watched it at the same time as my friends in Sweden - a virtually shared movie night! It was a great movie! We all enjoyed it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.