The second half of life..

By twigs

C-o-l-d!

They said it would get cold today, and it did!  A smattering of snow on the Western Ranges, high winds gusting through overnight, a few drops of rain that I swear could have almost been sleet and a thermometer at mu back door that confirmed the very cold 9 degree temperature when I arrived home.  I do't really want to light the fire just yet as that heralds the start of winter in my mind - and that would make it a v-e-r-y long winter from April to September.  Instead, I've rolled out the column heaters and am beginning to feel snuggly already.  

I've made a decision today that's made me feel a lot more relaxed.......I'd been beginning to feel the stress levels rising which didn't feel good at all :)   

Sure do hope the temperatures go back up as I head south over the weekend!!  Can't say I was planning on bringing out the snow gear just yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.