The second half of life..

By twigs

Flat calm

Perfect - just how I like my ferry crossings!

Didn't leave home when planned to but did manage to make the ferry in plenty of time to spare.  Crossing was perfect - not quite a mill-pond but not too far from it.  Arrived in Wellington in time - just - to go and collect my repaired lens from the local distributor who was holding it for me.  Even managed to navigate the central city in the van and in rush hour traffic though was feeling a little frayed by the time I arrived at my chosen camping spot.  I knew exactly where I was going to stay tonight but I never expected it to be quite so chokka!  I literally managed to squeeze in between two other vans with just inches to spare on either side.......a less than subtle reminder that 'camping' in the North Island is not going to be quite the same as on the South Island.  All good though - it's good to be here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.