The second half of life..

By twigs

Wet and Windy Wellington

No surprises there!  It was a bit of a shocker of a day, not at all conducive to sightseeing.  My long, slow breakfast therefore morphed into an equally long, slow lunch......and afternoon.  It's no hardship at all to van a 'van day' as it's so comfortable, and with a cooker in here too I thought I might test it out.  Zipped along to a local supermarket, bought a few supplies then, for my evening meal, I had a semi roast dinner.....roast chicken breast, a few roast veges, potatoes and some steamed veges.  Tasty and all cooked very nicely.  

The weather report is for much nicer weather tomorrow so the plan is to go and see the Warriors............the Terracotta Warriors, that is, at Te Papa, and a bit of city sight seeing too depending on how much time I spend at Te Papa.

Heading to bed feeling very satisfied :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.