The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 17 - Fostered

I finally managed to get through to the SPCA this morning and actually talk to a real person!  I had been intending asking about the very young kittens I'd been told about recently but was told they wouldn't be fostered for a few more weeks yet.  I'd already decided that I would like to help out and foster one or two cats to ease the strain on the service and the nice lady told me they had a few cats and kittens in at the moment. As she read each cat's credentials to me I couldn't help but think it felt like I was buying from a mail order catalogue!  It was all too hard and in the end I simply asked "which one needs most help?" and this is how this one has come to be with me. It's not an adoption - it's a 2 week foster arrangement - but if it all works out.........

She's very timid but if I do pick her up she's super affectionate.   The problem is just being able to pick her up. We have 2 weeks to see if we can make inroads into her timidity...... pretty sure she'll become a bit of a blip star over the next 2 weeks!!

On the COVID front, it's been a very sad day.  We lost 2 more lives to the disease today,  even though new cases were down and recoveries were up. Two more elderly people whose health hadn't been great,  one of them from the same rest home yesterday's lady was from.  A black day indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.