Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Here.....

is Lucy again.  I babysat (together with her other Grandma) last night and we watched her have her bath and then my daughter put her into her bed where she remained asleep until they came back about 10.15.  We had a happy time chatting and Jan gave me a lift back to our house around the corner.  I had planned to walk back but it was raining.... also we had a power cut in our cul de sac and the electricity board were having to dig up a neighbour's front garden in the rain but happily we were with light at around 11.30 pm.  Today I went to what I call "Pets R Us" and to B & Q and then quickly to Waitrose.  After lunch I went to Fitsteps and when I arrived home Lucy Lou and her mummy were here and so poor Little B's walk had to be put on hold.... everything seems to stop once Lucy arrives!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.