Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Road Trip

With the horses. They have had a long day in the horsebox going from West coast to East coast. My dad very kindly offered to tow them across for us as long as I came along. It's been a great favour as I don't have a trailer licence and atm husband and I can't get away together. The horses walked into the box no bother think it's 2 years since they've been in one. They travelled very well. We have them a break halfway where I offered them water and my dad fried up some bacon for a sarnie and a cuppa tea for us. 

They are now at husbands step dad's until we move into the new place and he's going to look after them. Another person doing us a huge favour. They were pleased to see some grass but a bit miffed at the wind and rain and not a tree nor a hill to shelter behind. All tired tonight. Poor husband manning at home with 2 farm lambing and calving.  Although sounds like it's being reasonably quiet for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.