HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Nearly Pushed My Luck Too Far!

These primroses are in the orchard of the property I was at today. Last year I got to the point where I could start to keep it slightly more under control and, as a result, there are a mass of primroses to be seen this year.

In the orchard there are also 2 active bee hives which have always been too busy for me to strim around but today there appeared to be little activity from the bees. That was until I was very close to their hive when they thought they were under attack. Needless to say there is now a partly strimmed area Infront of this hive because I departed rather quickly with a number of angry bees chasing me!

I had a nice chat with Mrs Long's son and daughter about the future of the house and what they want in the garden.

After work I had a really enjoyable guitar lesson then went for pizza and cider with the lovely lady and she gave me a very nice tube of moisturiser with SPF to save me having to use additional sun cream on my face, I'm a lucky man!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.