fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Happy 62 to my Youngest Bro!!

Born seven years after me....my fourth brother!!!  I have one older brother in southern California, one middle one in Grand Rapids Michigan, and one younger one in Cleveland Ohio....one baby brother died two weeks after childbirth from heart issues...he would be 66 now if he'd lived.  
   My youngest brother carried on the family tree business my Grandfather started up on his own in 1910 with one funky wagon :)  Cleveland was known as the Forest City back then.  My Dad and Uncle joined my grandfather in the arborist tradition....and now my younger brother carries on.  The original family business had to move out further in the burbs as the city of South Euclid bought the family home and tree business land for their library and parking lot.  It's now doubtful that any family member will carry on the busines after my brother, so it's up in the air who will take it on.  My younger brother is very active in all the certified arborist associations and has been President of them a few times.  He travels a LOT giving all kinds of tree talks...he's a HUGE  Cleveland sports fan as anyone knowing you will tell you....he's a very fine photographer in his own right and a proficient writer and poet.  His gregarious sense of humor keeps him and others in stitches...literally at times;)   He's a lover of life and friends and enjoys himself and family to the fullest he can.  I miss more daily contact with him and his family as we've done a lot of traveling in the past all together...our kids are very close dispite the distances between them.  Here's to you dear brother!!!  May you continue to drink deeply of all life has to offer.;)
  yesterday's blip is here   My birthday one is here  I'm trying to catch up as I'm very far behind so please bear with me:)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.