Coming out of hiding

We have now had a full week of glorious daytime weather, the nights though have almost always been frosty. Somehow I would have expected to see more "action" in the garden but get the impression nature doesn't fully trust itself.

I guess that after the 20cm of snow on 28th April last year it's understandable. But at least we have some daffodils out now and the forsythias are about to burst in to bloom.

I think it's time for a haircut - it was suggested I may like to disappear today as a visitor expected. Was too late to organise anything so I slouched around most of the day in the kitchen making cauliflower soup and other worthwhile jobs so that should winter return I have some supplies in the freezer. Luckily the PV churning out lots of energy so was able to do two loads of washing and use the tumble dryer which avoided me having to go out "in public" to the washing line.

After the 5 hour visit, I did quickly manage the Blip in the evening.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.