caitjob

By caitjob

Walk

The only thing I've done of note today was go for a walk. I managed to end up really near home without meaning to so have now realised my perception of where things are in relation to where are live is completely off. Oh well.

I like reflections and as it was very sunny there were lots of them about. This is an advert for the Maison de la Musique in Nanterre and comes from Rachid Taha, an Algerian singer and activist. The whole thing translated says 'approach, approach, don't be afraid, approach, approach, you are too far away'.

Oh yes, I also finished reading 'On the Road'. It made America sound like a cool place to explore but I'm not sure I entirely got it as it's meant to be one of those books you have to read and I didn't think it was that good. Probably missed something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.