How unexciting.....

is this! A removable crossmember which will have to be dropped so that the gearbox/transfer box can be removed to give access to the naughty leaking crank seal.

I dropped the car off at a certain dealership only to be told that I did to have a required piece of paper........I queried if the youngish man I was taking to knew who had done the work...

"Oh yes and I would never fault his work but I need the piece of paper saying he's done it".  

I suggested that I ring him which I did but that was not good enough for the youngish gentleman.

So I managed to hold myself together and didn't hit him which was my preferred option. I did tell him that I did not want any damage to my new galvanised chassis and he said somewhat patronisingly that they would look after it - I nearly hit him again......

Perhaps I will tomorrow when I provide him with the required piece of paper.

Rant over.........gin works wonders!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.