A place in time

By Verbosa

Farm shop

Time out!

J & I went out for a wee jaunt to a nearby garden centre.  I'd driven past it for so many years, but thought it was time I paid a visit.  It even has its own farm shop, which was stocked with a super selection of things...although I was disappointed to see that a couple of items I fancied had 'best before' dates of sometime in 2017...so I cautiously gave them a miss.

It was good to catch up although I confess I was a little guilty of bemoaning the lengthy broken boiler situation over a latte...but she was a great comfort and quite understood, bless her.  Everyone is entitled to a down day now and again, eh?

Work started on the boiler replacement today...

Thought for the day:

"Lighten up, just enjoy life, smile more, laugh more, and don't get so worked up about things."  (Kenneth Branagh)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.