A place in time

By Verbosa

Look what I found

My Boy and Mr A set off for Snowdonia this morning - with the little Abarth packed to the gunnels with stuff for their adventure.

The plumber/gas guy came back to carry on replacing the boiler/hot water tank/header tank...so most of the doors and windows were open to either run out hosepipes while draining radiators or air the house from the smell of pipe soldering.

Anyway, it gave me the opportunity to start some clearing and sorting.  And look what I found...

> My Noddy Club badge (dated 1962)
> My first watch (bought in 1965)
> A patch I used to have sewn onto my cords when I was at 6th form college (1977-ish)
> My first passport photo page (dated 22nd March 1982)

Thought for the day:

"Sometimes you need to be alone.  Not to be lonely, but to enjoy your free time being yourself."  (lovequotesmessages.com)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.