A place in time

By Verbosa

In my defence...

In my defence (m'lud) the car park was empty when I parked up...but when I came out of line dancing I discovered that I may have chosen the wrong place to park!  Whoops.  (Ha ha.)

Anyway, I went along to another line dance class today.  This one is nearer to home, so thought I ought to give it a go.  As it transpired it was at a nearby "over 55 centre", but I didn't know that at the time.  Well, it's a good job I'm in the right age bracket then, isn't it?  I've since discovered that it is described as: 'A leisure and social centre for people over 55, active or disabled.'  So I felt like I was there under false pretences somehow!

Back home, the new boiler (and assorted apparatus) is working a treat, although it appears to be much more efficient (but I guess it should be, eh?) and I'm now finding it a little too warm (can you believe)!  So a wee bit of thermostat and timer adjustment is required methinks.  But that's not a complaint.  No sir-ee...I'm hugely chuffed :)

Hot stuff

Thought for the day:

"It's the best feeling when you wake up and it's warm and cozy, and you don't have to go to work."  (Emmy Rossum)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.