A place in time

By Verbosa

Spam, Spam, Spam

The only place I have managed to find the easy-open tubs of Spam is in Sainsburys...so I picked up another couple of tubs for Mum.  Not sure everyone will appreciate this, but I cannot resist adding this, so here goes:

Spam sketch

Anyway, a few odd jobs today, with a trip to drop off a birthday card & gift, a trip to the sorting office (with later postal collection times than the local post boxes that are all collected now at the ridiculously early time of 9am), followed by a trip to the local dump...or household waste amenity site as they are grandly called these days.  Well, I had dropped my dear old chair in the metal recycling skip as instucted and was just taking a snap on my phone of it's final resting place, when I was approached by a day-glo-clad household waste amenity technician (or somesuch title!) who told me that I was not permitted to take photos!  What?  Can you believe it?  It was simply a snap of my old chair, up-ended in the skip with other bits of metal...and I wasn't allowed to take a snap of it?  What is the world coming to, eh?

After that craziness, I popped to the nearby superstore to pick up (amongst other things) the Spam for Mum.

Thought for the day:

"Rules are mostly made to be broken and are too often for the lazy to hide behind."  (Douglas MacArthur)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.