Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Trees and Mountains

If these trees had leaves on them, you would probably be able to see how windy it was this afternoon.  I had a hard time standing still and I'm not a light weight!  There were even white caps on the lake.  I liked the way the lower right branch on the the big tree and the small tree next to it are framing snowy Longs Peak and Mt. Meeker in the distance (you can see it better on the thumbnail).  I love the snow clouds hanging over the front range on a day that hit 80 F down here. :-)  Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesdays!

I am grateful that my dentist didn't find anything wrong when he checked my sensitive tooth.  I talked him into giving me a prescription for antibiotics that I can fill if it develops into something while we're travelling.  I'm glad he trusts my judgement. :-)

Please forgive my lack of comments tonight.  I'm sooo tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.