I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

I'm Too Sexy For My Lake

I played showed up in the cart with clubs today. They are letting the rough grow. Seems that there is going to be a USGA qualifier for the Open at our course the first part of May. The Open is know for high roughs and fast greens. We are being punished! 

Tony's solution is "stay on the fairway!!" Yeah, right. As if I have that kind of control over my game. It's just a few more weeks, so I think I will survive.

I thought I got a picture of an Eared Gerebe. When I went home to check, that is what the lone duck was, but he was so far away it isn't worth posting. I was pretty excited to have seen it as they are not common here at all.

I went back to see if I could get a better picture. He stayed in the middle of the lake and when he dove, he was under so long, it was hard to find him when he surfaced. 

This coot was much closer so I started taking pictures of him. His expression just made me laugh and think of that old song. Now you have it playing in your head too. Your welcome!

Until tomorrow.......

Seeing this large is so much better. If you have the time, take a look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.