I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Sharp and Fuzzy

An oncology appointment in Henderson forced me to venture outside my five mile radius today. I met the lady I went through radiation with for lunch. She lives over there. 

We usually only had about 10 -15 minutes to visit while waiting for treatment, but we forged quite the bond during that week. My next appointment is in three months, so we are thinking about meeting somewhere in the middle in the meantime.

I was coming up short on finding something new to shoot. These are new flower buds forming on one of my little cacti.....been there, done that. It was either this or another shot of my mantis babies (even I am getting bored with that!)

Sitting in the doctor's waiting room made me realize how fortunate I am. So many people have to deal with so much more. I am grateful that this is behind me with very little difficulty.

I am off to bed now.

Until tomorrow..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.