Another Wednesday

I promise not to mention the shitty weather. I’m sure if I was working I’d realise there are worse things than cold damp greyness enveloping everything.
Out to the celebrated Aunt J who is in fine spirits though she leaves us in no doubt that the end is near - so near that it’s not worth replacing a worn carpet. Or anything. We couldn’t stay long as she was off - not to the Pearly Gates but to the Toby Carvery.
Later watched 6 Balloons on Netflix - the young lad had that part nailed. And I do know. Then - tarra! - diggery dogs. More footballing mayhem - and not just on the TV - a group of young foreigners had put seats out to watch Real Madrid v Juve. Histrionics aplenty. And young Andy S showed up - crivvens, his oldest is now 13.
In other news, Alexa now supports Deezer! I knew something was missing from my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.