Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

My idea of Heaven

With an easy trip out of town by bus, metro and another country bus, I can get out into the country. This morning the sun was shining brightly and a perfect opportunity for a change of plans to drop everything and get out into nature!

These are the woods which belong to Lausanne and when I still had a car I used to go pole-walking there at least two to three times a week. What a joy!  Today I went with a very long-standing friend who lives across the lake. He often comes to Lausanne and I'm always full of good ideas for different outings for us to do together!

It was a dream to see the green fields, the wild anemone and other flowers, the buds ready to unfurl on some of the trees and I believe those white flowering trees we can see in this scene are Hawthorn (May). The last sprinkling of snow is still on the Jura mountains we can see in the distance. The temperature was a delicious 18° Celsius.

I have often come up here with a picnic in my backpack with my grandson when he was younger.

I promised myself to make the effort of coming here very regularly from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.