Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Remembering when...on Wednesday

I have recently been going through older photos of  my three children when they were small - and then I came across these when I was very small too! Judging from the date that was written in this tiny album, I see that I was Two years and five months' old!  I love the style of my little dolly's pram and my tricycle (not quite a Penny Farthing, but almost) and I seemed to be interested in gardening too. I can see my dad's shadow as he took the photos and that touches me very much! 
I recognize this (from later years) as being my grandad's garden! Nanny used to make Loganberry jam! They lived in Littlehampton by the seaside on the south coast of England. My home country!

I took this photo this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.