Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Paddling in a canoe!

Receiving a postcard from Toronto reminds me of my first trip there to visit my son in 2003!
Little did we know at the time, that his Canadian experience would last for 16 years! That is how long he has been there! He left the year my grandson was born.  Will he ever come back to live in Europe again? Who knows.  He is missed.
I looked out two photos of that wonderful first visit to Toronto. I loved visiting the city and seeing all the fantastic modern architecture. As a special treat, we went to the theatre to see "Mamma Mia" with a fantastic cast of actors and singers. At the end of the show, we were all standing up singing and moving to the music! Even more fantastic, Björn Ulvaeus (one of the ABBA members) was there, sitting in the row in front of ours, and he went on stage to congratulate the cast at the end. 

Back to the photos and cards: One of my favourite times spent with my son was a visit to Algonquin Park where I saw adorable Chipmunks for the first time and paddled in a canoe (as you can see on the photo!) I was a bit terrified because of being so close to the water and the canoes were rather unstable - to say the least! 

I saw Loons on the lake and it was so peaceful and I had wanted to go in October to capture the fabulous Indian Summer. It was out of this world!

I think it might be time for me to visit Algonquin Park again. Maybe next year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.