Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Darth Vader as hero

Evan visited today, still wearing his backstage pass from last night, when his dad did sound for a local concert and he got to go along and watch from the sound board. How was it? I asked. “LOUD,” he said, “but I like it because it’s my Dada’s work.”

For the last month or so, Evan has taken Darth Vader with him everywhere. 

Me: Oh, I see you have Darth Vader with you again.

Evan: My Dada gave him to me.

Me: I know! You always bring him with you. What does Darth Vader say to you?

Evan: Nothing. He just breathes.

Me: What does he do?

Evan: He helps people. See, he swoop down with his cape on, and he get them out of danger. Like this. 

Me: May I make a photograph of him saving the little dog?

Evan: Yes, but hurry up, so he don't drop the little dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.