Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Eid in Dubai

A chance trip to the Creek to kill some time brought us across this...

Street musicians and dancers performing traditional dances on a stage set along Dubai Creek. There was a mini fun fair as well. All part of "Eid in Dubai" celebrations* in fact, that's what the Arabic writing says on the large circle on the drummer on the right. Go large to see G musing in the back.

I've been reminded that this really is my favourite type of photography... handheld night scenes with no flash or slow-sync if necessary! Global Village has started up again and G & I will pay a visit soon.

A good day with much to be very thankful for! (I've managed to keep right on top of the ironing too!)

* Meant to say, this year, goodness know why, but Dubai Mall decided to operate 24 hours over the Eid holiday. 24 hour mall shopping... I'm not going to say what I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.