Rolvenden shed

Thursday 12th April threw in the towel against the light early for a day in April where the sun was not supposed to be setting until almost 8.00pm.

By the time I was coming home from the railway, streetlights were coming on and cars streaming past in a daisy chain of lights. Thick, lowering cloud was being supported by tree tops. I can’t remember a worse day, it was November but worse. Cold too.

My day at Wittersham was enjoyable nonetheless if you didn’t take too much notice of what was happening outside the window. I had to have the heating on to get the temperature up to 60f and even then it was almost too cold get the fingers to play the uke and it certainly affected my voice as I tried to sing. You can see why I like a turn at Wittersham. I can sing and play without disturbing anyone, apart from strutting pheasants and a pair of pheasants where the male was being given a hard time by the female.

Today’s blip is the only photo I took. In the shot are: to the left the bunker of 4352 currently under restoration. In the middle the stalwart Norwegian and to the right the smokebox of USA Tank 300 which has recently reentered service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.