Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1266. Flower Friday...Wet Daffodils...

Took this with my iPhone this morning on my way to register for online services with my GP...they've changed their IT system and they can't migrate information about patients from an old system to a new one...well actually they probably could but it's less costly and time consuming to drag patients into the surgery to fill in a form (which is awful!) to re-register....rant over....

So here is my entry for Flower Friday....a slightly damp but still beautiful daffodil braving the cold and wet weather to look gorgeous...actually they do look good with the rain drops but I'd prefer brilliant sunshine and some warmth....it's 6 degrees this morning....

We had a successful auction yesterday...well I did...hubby didn't get anything he was after....but I managed to get my box of pens...fountain pens and ball-point pens...all looking rather good...but the main one I wanted was a De La Rue 1950's fountain pen which almost got blipped today but then I saw the daffodils....so I'll blip it another day!
I'm so pleased with the pens as there are four other fountain pens as well as five rather nice ball-point pens.....and they worked out at about a cost of £12 each...so not a bad haul considering the 1950's De La Rue is worth around £75-100 on it's own!  Plus I managed to outbid a lady who simply hoovers up all the good stuff at the general sale with what seems to be a bottomless purse!

My other buys were a pretty gold bangle which was an absolute steal and a rather gorgeous Norwegian Silver Blue Enamelled circular brooch which I love....that will also be blipped in due course no doubt!

A quiet day in catching up and perhaps finishing last week's and this week's homework for the AYWMC course as I've fallen slightly behind....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.