Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've been reading up on growing things together, to prevent pests, because smells from different flowers, veggies and herbs confuse the pest and they fly elsewhere... 
Tagetes, with it's funny looking seeds, is one that protects tomatoes, cauliflower and brussels sprouts from their pest problems. So, I've sown tagetes seeds today. I've also sown lavender, because it's not very much liked by wasps and very much liked by butterflies and bees. I'm not fond of wasps at all...but the others are most welcome. Lavender is now growing (or should be in 3-6 weeks) in my fridge. The seeds apparently likes the cold. I put them in an ice cream box that had a lid, and stuck holes in the lid. I do love gardening, but having soil in my fridge made me a bit suspicious so with the lid I'm all good and hopefully I'll have a bunch of happy lavender plants in a month or so. 
Still not well, but I did go to the store today to buy milk and food. It was nice to get out in the sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.