Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

It's really warm and sunny outside and people seems happier. Not even queuing for tire change seems to irritate...and that queue was long! 
I only went out for a short walk today, still tired from the cold, to get some parcels picked up and some shopping. This is treat for me... Star Wars nerd, that I am. :D A fabric bag, a key chain and two books. The first book is a collection of short stories from different authors and since that book, I think, mostly or totally contains stories from the 'pre-Disney era', I'm looking forward to it very much! The Last Jedi... I haven't seen the movie yet. Yes, I know... being a Star Wars fan I should've run to the cinema...but... the Luke portrayed in the 'Disney era' is not the Luke I 'know' from books and movies... So, book it is and then I'll see. I know some of what takes place, because there's no way to avoid everything. 

When I'd done my shopping and went to pay there was a couple infront of me that the (handsome) shop guy was helping. He looked a bit stressed when he was talking to them, on the phone, sorting out things from their shopping bag. So, I stood and waited for my turn. He noticed me and asked if I needed help but I just said that I'm just going to pay. He waved me to come over while he said that he could help me and I sensed that the woman in the couple he was helping first didn't like that... I said but arn't you busy with...eh..them...? He didn't answer, just wanted me to give him my 'blipper' and then told me to swipe my card, still sorting out the other couples' problem. I did, and nothing... The woman had moved herself closer, card in hand, and he was still helping me and joggling their groceries. I have no idea what made him do this... Unfortunately he had to check my shopping for a kind of control they do once in a while, and came around to blip two of the things I bought... I thought to myself... bad luck... handsome looking guy and you have 1 frozen pizza, 1 box of grapes, 3 Gainomax recovery and 1 mozzarella cheese in your shopping bag... Saturday night parteeey!! Fortunately for me he had so  much going on so he - hopefully - didn't register my sad singel woman shopping bag... :D 
Now I'm going to bake my frozen pizza with some extra mozzarella cheese on it. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.