Off the wall.

Went to the gym this morning, and the new lady, called Ann ,got on the cross trainer next to me. I had my head-phones on, but thought it would be a bit rude to ignore her, so took them off. I wish I hadn't now, because she talked a lot, about herself.Afterwards, I went to the library to order a book, and then walked up to open church. After a cup of tea and much banter, I walked to town, did some shopping, and  then got on the bus. J was waiting for the postman to call, as he is waiting for the insurance policy, so that he could tax his new m/bike. The plan was, if it came while I was in town, I would have met him, and had a lift home.As soon as the bus pulled out of the station, he phoned to say it had just come. I arrived home, had a coffee, and then we went back to town to go to the general post office. He is a happy boy, now that the bike is taxed & insured, so if it's sunny on Sunday, he will be off to show the boys his newest addition. On my first visit to town, I didn't take any photos, so I managed to take this while I was waiting for him,  so everything worked out alright, in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.