No sign of Winnie.

After much hesitation, and the watching of different weather forecasts,  J decided to go to Llandow in the car, so  he dropped me in Cowbridge. As I haven't been for a fortnight, I noticed a big difference in the plant growth in the Physic Gardens. There were lots of primroses, daffodils, and magnolia trees, all bursting forth. I went for a coffee in Farthings, but it was really noisy, with lot's of ladies chattering away.  I had to visit the only newsagent in the town, to get Model Rail magazine, for  you know who. The man that runs the shop is not very friendly, so I asked him if I could take a photo of this sign. He muttered, yes, but very begrudgingly.  I had a browse around all the shops, and J met me at the allotted time, & we went up to M & S   and did the food shop.The pizza meal deal was good, so that is what we are having for our evening meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.