I~spy...

Mum on the steps.

The drab greyness continued and was quite chilly too. Mum suggested we went to the Princess Pavilion in Falmouth for lunch. They are both quite fussy, not with what they eat but the quality and said they had eaten there before and it had been quite good. Sadly, it didn’t live up to expectations and was quite disappointing. After lunch we had a walk along the front at Gyllingvase and on arriving home mum and I jumped out the car so we could have a walk around the block as she wanted to nose at a house that was being refurbished, and just for a few minutes the sun made an appearance.

In the evening I sat down to do a bit of family tree stuff that I had taken down and discovered a skeleton in the closet. My great grandfather was charged with violent robbery and imprisoned to hard labour for a year. He had stolen a mans gold watch, who had asked for directions. The man gave chase and caught him and my gt gfather bit his finger and a policeman happened to be walking by and caught him. Today’s standard it would be classed as a mugging but, my, how levels of punishment have changed. ;-o)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.