But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Narcissi.

I don’t often seem to find the opportunity to do the Blip challenges, though I do enjoy them when I do. One of our club members does a lot of this sort of thing, dropping various backgrounds behind her subjects. I must have a close look at her work and try to see what works (her pictures) contrasted with what doesn’t (mine). The background is a cross stitch sampler worked by Herself twenty four years ago when she was nobbut a young lass. The inscription is, I feel, apt for a few blooms that are past their use by date.
 
To every thing there is a season,
And a time to every purpose under the heaven:
A time to be born, and a time to die;
A time to plant, a time to reap that which is planted;
                                                  Ecclesiastes 3:1
 
Thanks are due to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday (yet again).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.