Now we have everything

By Gembop

Lazy

I took today's photo almost as soon as I opened my eyes. I woke up feeling like a well-wrapped mummy, I had 'my' quilt on the left, my pregnancy pillow behind my back and was amused to see that Robin had gone and fetched himself the quilt from the spare room at some point in the night!

After a few nights out this week I was craving a quiet one today. Rob made a lovely cooked breakfast after which I took my iPad into the bath with me for a couple of hours (always living on the dangerous side!) to catch up on this week's blips and browse Pinterest, as always. I have far too many items on my 'make me" board.

I finally set foot outside the house at around 7:30pm to head to Ikea when we thought hopefully everyone else'll be stuck in front of XFactor. How wrong were we? There was an accident on the North Circular and a diversion passed Ikea so the usual 20 minute drive took an hour before we even got sight of the place. In the end we turned around and did a Tesco shop instead (yawn). My only bright hope was that I might bag myself my first chestnuts of the season. I should've caught on to the theme of the night and predicted the outcome- all sold out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.