A time for everything

By turnx3

Flower Friday: Magnolia

We enjoyed a second beautiful warm sunny day today, reaching a high of around 80 F! Unfortunately, rain is back in the forecast for part of the weekend, but it was nice while it lasted! Despite the lovely weather, I felt I should get myself to the “Y” for some “proper” exercise, so I went for a swim. It was near the entrance to the “Y” that I found this beautiful star magnolia blossom. Later in the afternoon, I had a hair appointment- I’d intended getting it cut before we went away, but didn’t get round to making an appointment in time. This evening we went out for dinner - a belated anniversary celebration - since our anniversary was spent on a plane! We went to Nicola’s in Over the Rhine, an up-market Italian place. It was excellent, and we came back well stuffed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.