Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Grape Hyacinths

These are the first flowers blooming in my garden!  They usually spread easily, and I wish they would, but I have this same small patch every year.  This was a tummy shot so I could get this angle on the tiny flowers.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!

I am grateful that we are having windy, cold weather today....so maybe it will be more spring-like when we leave next week!  There is a terrible blizzard in the southeast part of the state and most of the roads in that area are closed today.  Fortunately, there is another route we can take if we need to....

Please forgive my lack of comments tonight.  Until we get home in mid-May, I probably won't have much time for Blip.  So, I'll comment when I can but try to visit every day and respond to comments.  Thanks for understanding. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.