Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Shower Gifts

Today Becky and I went to her friend Aleesha's bridal shower.  There was lots of fun and laughter and great food!  I took a lot of pictures but the inside light light was really challenging so only about a third of them turned out.  There were lots of silly ones but this was my favorite for the challenge today.  I thought it was very creative!  Many thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday!

I am grateful that my friend who got stuck in the blizzard on her way home from Texas yesterday arrived home safely today!  She had gone to deliver a horse and was coming back with the empty trailer.  The wind and snow made it impossible to drive so she pulled into a busy truck stop where she was told that she wouldn't have gotten much further because the road was closed ahead.  So she spent the night in the horse trailer at the truck stop and was able to drive home this morning.  A trip she won't soon forget!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.