Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Camouflaged Cooper

I couldn't get a clear shot of Mrs. Cooper today but I liked this one anyway and I was too busy to wait for a better one

As of right now, the forecast looks promising for us to be able to leave on our trip on Wednesday.  That's a day sooner than originally planned so we had to step up the preparations today.  Today would have been perfect but we couldn't get ready in time.  Tomorrow and Tuesday look too windy.  Hoping the forecast doesn't change!  Thursday looks bad and Friday looks worse so we're keeping our fingers crossed!!

I am grateful to our wonderful nephew for taking the time to come over today and help us get ready.  He checked the electrical connections from the truck to the trailer and made sure the trailer brakes were properly adjusted.  Then he helped us "dewinterize" the trailer by replacing all the caps on the tanks and bleeding the water lines.  He filled the water heater and we turned it and the heat on in the trailer to make sure the lines don't freeze before we leave.  We're not supposed to have a hard freeze but no use taking the chance!  He even installed new handles on the doors for us.  Thanks, Ken!!!

Sorry for my lack of comments and I really don't see that improving much until we are back home again in three weeks or so.  I'll be responding to comments and sprinkling stars as often as I can, though. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.