Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Mrs. B is Back

My friendly black squirrel has had another litter so she's been back looking for a handout.  It's funny that she doesn't really come around unless she's nursing, which is evident in this image.  I don't think I've seen her since last fall but she remembers that I'm a friend and comes right up and takes peanuts from my hand.  I only have one more day to feed her before we leave so I hope she has other friends in the neighborhood.  I suspect she does. :-)

I am grateful that my dental crown came loose today...instead of a few days from now when we will be on our way to Texas!!  So, I was right, there was something going on but it was so subtle when I visited the dentist last week that he couldn't tell it was loose.  Fortunately he was able to see me right away and get it cemented back on.  I hope it holds!!!  Still planning to leave at 4:30 a.m. on Wednesday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.