Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Tuesday: I See This Every Day

I stopped at the bank today to get cash for the trip, so I decided to make it my blip.  I'm sure I'll be seeing a lot of it flying out of my wallet in the next few weeks!  Many thanks to intothehills for hosting the challenge this month!

We're all ready to go!  We just have to hitch the trailer to the truck and we are waiting for the wind to calm down before we do that.  I think today has been the worst windy day so far.  We have had 60 mph gusts for several hours now.  We're afraid to let Piper outside because she might get hit with flying debris!  According to forecast, it should start slowing down soon as the storm blows over us and it should be almost gone by morning.  I hope they're right!   We decided to wait until after rush hour instead of trying to be ahead of it.  So we'll leave around 8:30 instead of 4:30.  We're really in no hurry to get to our first stop because we're just spending the night and getting back on the road.  So, tomorrow night I'll probably post a blip from my phone so I don't have to unpack my computer.

I am grateful that Becky is bringing over dinner tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.