RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Birds!

You all know how much I like taking photos of birds. Well, today I found another version. These two were standing in formation waiting for someone with the appropriate App to take them for a ride. These new electric scooters are all around town. If you have the App, or you download it when you're there, you can take them for a ride for $1. I'm tempted.

Several folks were connecting to the devices located all over town, with their app. Although, there are postings up and down the street and sidewalks that say "No Skateboarding," these babies were being used on a Friday evening and people told me they were easy to control and were zipping up and down the avenue having fun!

Note: My expensive 16-35mm f2.8 Sony G lens is failing. I found out today (day after this was posted), that the chip inside has gone bad. As a result, I tried to get a decent blip while using it and it wouldn't focus, even in manual mode, and I couldn't get the camera to register a f stop. Very frustrating, but this was one of only a few images I was able to get with it, and I tried to battle with making it work. When your equipment fails, you should always have a backup. In this case I was walking the avenue and didn't take another lens. I also used up all the power in the battery I had with me and this was one of the last shots I took. Challenges are fun, but now this lens is on its way back to Sony - I hope they make good on the warranty.

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.