The second half of life..

By twigs

Knowing eyes

He knows I'm going away, I'm sure of it.  He keeps me in his sights, he smooches, he stays indoors.......all signs to me that he knows.

Hope he gives the house-sitters a chance to get to know him.  

Had planned on packing van in morning then cruising through day into an early night.  Haha!  Almost 10pm and van not packed yet.  Still, I did manage to watch the Black Sticks make kiwi hockey history by playing the kind of game they've threateded to in the past but never quite managed.  A sound thumping of hosts Australia 4-1 to win gold and become Commonwealth Champions.  What a breathtaking game!

Off to pop a few more things into the van then hoping to settle in to watch the men's team who have also made the final :)  Great stuff - though I don't think LB is quite so impressed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.