Squirrel Blip Friday .....

... and Flower Friday!

As I will soon be meeting BikerBear for the first time I thought it only appropriate to post something to Flower Friday as well as Squirrel Blip Friday!

There weren't many squirrel blip opportunities early in the day ... but then Sunny came to my rescue and popped out of his burrow later on in the afternoon. He continues to amaze me with his trust of me ..... coming right up to me looking for peanuts.  Over and over and over again! We even spotted him in the back yard tonight after supper.  Which I'm very happy about as I will spend most of my summer days and evenings back there! 

Speaking of Sunny .... I had gotten tremendously behind in my journal .... and yours. I have backblipped going back to last Sunday .... if you have the time please have a look.  

Now about the extra .... 

We have been lucky enough to have wild rabbits in our yard for a while now.  We have watched them grow from tiny bunnies to adults over the Winter months.  There is one particular rabbit that hangs around the front yard under the forsythia plants.  Yesterday I saw a tiny baby bunny in the front yard for the first time!  I can only assume it belongs to this female.  This afternoon when I looked out the front door I saw the baby (in extra) up by the house.  Thankfully, I had my camea handy!!!


11 sleeps!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.