Fly Past Fast!

STOP PRESS... It is a Golden Eagle! The following is therefore a big mistake.. please accept my apologies. I am still happy....

(I am a happy person! I was taking photos of this big male bouquetin when a Bearded Vulture flew past him as I was looking through the viewfinder! I don't know who got the biggest fright, me or the bouquetin (who could be the father of yesterday's baby bouquetin - thanks so much for putting him on the first Popular page). In 2015 there were only 32 pairs of Bearded Vultures in the Alps. No doubt there are a few more now, but it is rare since its reintroduction in the 1970s. This is the vulture's back so no head visible unfortunately.)

Tomorrow the ski lifts close and I shall have to walk further to get Alpine shots. Huge thanks to Hibou for lending me her PEN as my camera still is not back from Olympus. .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.